What I want from…… Professional Experience

The professional experience module is perhaps the one thing that I’m really looking forward to this year. It’s going to enable me to gain some contacts in the industry, increase my skill set and learn more about the professional media industry.

So what do I want to do when I finish Uni? I would love to get into either mainstream TV or mainstream radio. It’s always been my ambition to be involved with the massive organisations that control the media and i’m really not one of these people that enjoy being different or being part of an “indie scene”. Although, by saying that, I really do think I can add a different spin to the ‘norm’. This is the main reason i chose the ‘Formats Production’ module as my optional choice for this year.

So what am I going to do for this module. I want to get some work experience in a TV studio, or at a radio station. Last year, I was so set on going on a trip to New York or China to experience working abroad and see how different people react but throughout the summer, I thought to myself that it would be a wasted opportunity to increase my contacts in the UK and further my skills. It’s now the time to start applying to different organisations to see if I can arrange something, and I have a list of about 20 different companies I want to get in contact with.

Leave a Reply

